• Bookmark this Page
  • Print this Page

Media Resources

 

North Shore-LIJ Public Relations Department

125 Community Drive
Great Neck, NY 11021
(516) 465-2600, M-F, 9-5 pm

 

Overview

The Public Relations Department of the North Shore-LIJ Health System manages external and internal communications on behalf of the health system, including media relations, social media, North Shore-LIJ Studios, community and employee newsletters, and other publications.

All news media inquiries should be directed to public relations staff members, who serve as spokespersons for the health system, its hospitals and other facilities, and are responsible for arranging interviews with administrators and medical staff. To ensure that the privacy and rights of patients are maintained, patient-related inquiries must also be cleared through public relations staff.

Information for Journalists

Are you looking to interview an expert — a physician, surgeon, researcher, nurse, healthcare executive or other healthcare professional for a print or broadcast story? Members of the Public Relations Department are available to help develop stories, arrange interviews and coordinate photo or video shoots at North Shore-LIJ facilities.

We can be reached by phone, Monday-Friday, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at (516) 465-2600.For reporters working on late-breaking stories after hours or on weekends, public relations staff members are available on-call seven days a week and can be contacted via voice or text at: (516) 840-0644.

For further assistance, contact the page operator at North Shore University Hospital in Manhasset at (516) 562-0100. 

Media Contacts

Terry Lynam
Vice President, Public Relations & Chief Communications Officer
(516) 465-2640
tlynam@nshs.edu

Brian Mulligan
Assistant Vice President, Public Relations
(516) 465-2618
bmulliga@nshs.edu

Davenport

Tony Davenport
Director, News Operations
(516) 465-2755
adavenport@nshs.edu

diane o

Diane O'Donnell
Senior Specialist, Public Relations
(516) 465-2615
dodonnell2@nshs.edu

Michelle Pinto
Director, Media Relations
(516) 465-2649
mpinto@nshs.edu

Betty Olt
Director, Special Projects
(516) 465-2645
bolt@nshs.edu

Alexandra Zendrian
Senior Specialist Public Relations
(516) 465-2607
azendrian@nshs.edu
 
Denise Weiner
Communications Coordinator
(516) 465-2715
dweiner1@nshs.edu
Sarah Dibari
Sarah DiBari
Executive Producer,
Focus onHealth
(516) 465-8856
sdibari@nshs.edu

 Tim Vassilakos
Manager, Public Relations & Social Media
(516) 465-2753
tvassilakos@nshs.edu

Emily Ng  

 Emily Ng
Research Communications Manager
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research
(516) 562-2670
Eng3@nshs.edu

     

  

Administrative Staff

Brandi Hernstat

Brandi Hernstat
Administrative Assistant
(516) 465-2600
bhernstat@nshs.edu

Tatyana Skachinsky

Tatjana Skachinsky
Administrative Assistant
(516) 465-2622
tskachinsky@nshs.edu

 

 

Hospital-Based Media Contacts

 

Edward Fraser
Director of Community Relations
NSLIJ-Southside Hospital
(631) 968-3477
After hours: (516) 492-7658
efraser@nshs.edu

Arleen Ryback
Director, Public Affairs
Staten Island University Hospital
(718) 226-2483
After hours: (718) 689-3626
Arleen_ryback@siuh.edu

Julie Robinson

Julie Robinson-Tingue
Director, Public Affairs
Huntington Hospital
(631) 470-5207    
After hours: (631) 523-2980
Jrobinson@hunthosp.org

Barbara Osborn

Barbara Osborn
Media Relations Manager
Lenox Hill Hospital
Bosborn@lenoxhill.net
(212) 434-6074
After hours page operator: 212-434-2468 and a member of the PR staff will be paged

Margarita Oksenkrug

Margarita Oksenkrug
Senior Public Relations Specialist
Lenox Hill Hospital
moksenkrug@lenoxhill.net
(212) 434-2456
After hours page operator: 212-434-2468 and a member of the PR staff will be paged

Christian Preston

Christian Preston
Director, Integrative Communications
Staten Island University Hospital
(718) 226-2489
After Hours: (347) 489-3038
christian_preston@siuh.edu 

 

About North Shore-LIJ

One of the nation's largest health systems, North Shore-LIJ delivers world-class clinical care throughout the New York metropolitan area, pioneering research at The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, a visionary approach to medical education highlighted by the Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine, and healthcare coverage to individuals, families and businesses through the North Shore-LIJ CareConnect Insurance Co. Inc. North Shore-LIJ cares for people at every stage of life at 17 hospitals and more than 400 outpatient physician practices throughout the region. North Shore-LIJ’s owned hospitals and long-term care facilities house more than 6,000 beds, employ more than 10,000 nurses and have affiliations with over 9,400 physicians. With a workforce of about 48,000, North Shore-LIJ is the largest private employer in New York State. For more information, go to www.northshorelij.com.

Learn important facts and statistics about North Shore-LIJ.

Back to Top